He said He did….


Either He did or He didn’t! You can’t have it both ways, so stop trying!

“His (Jesus Christ’s) divine power has granted to us all things that pertain to life and godliness, through the knowledge of him who called us to his own glory and excellence, by which he has granted to us his precious and very great promises, so that through them you may become partakers of the divine nature, having escaped from the corruption that is in the world because of sinful desire.” 2 Peter 1:3)

This is either completely true or totally false. I will go with “true”. Let me illustrate.

You pick up a homeless person and take them to a feast at the most expensive restaurant in the area. You have given the waiter your credit card with instructions to cover everything (or all things).

As the homeless person begins to dine, he says, “I think I will add a salad, but don’t worry about it. I have a few bucks to cover it.”

“It’s already covered, just enjoy it, and anything else you want.”

“I would like to add some shrimp toppers, but not to worry, I have a couple of buck to cover it.”

“No, I have already covered that. Waiter, add the shrimp. Anything else?”

The person looks frustrated, “No, but I will probably buy me a dessert when I finish the meal. Don’t worry, I have a few bucks to cover it.”

You smile, “I have already covered dessert for you. When I said I supplied it all, I supplied it all. Your job: Ask for it and then eat it. Is that clear?”

“Perfectly. Perfectly. I get it. But I will buy an extra bread roll and I have a few bucks to cover it.”

When you finish pounding your head against the wall, you must know how Jesus feels.

“Lord, thanks for supplying everything I need, but I will fast for more power, do this for a closer walk, do that to draw nearer to you, live like this to win the next victory, dress like this to be more spiritual……..”

It is not only that Jesus Christ purchased and supplies ALL you will need for a victorious, fruitful life, but he also has done everything require to “draw you near” to Him and His Father.

But now in Christ Jesus you who once were far off have been brought near by the blood of Christ. For he himself is our peace, who has made us both one and has broken down in his flesh the dividing wall of hostility…” Ephesians 2:13-14.

Your job, to receive it and live out of it. Because He either did or He didn’t, and I am betting on “He did!”

Image

Leave a Reply

