Remind me, Lord… and friends…


When I reach a point in my Christian life where I am ready to love God with more passion and respond to others in my life with love and grace, there is a joy of surrender. So easily that joy drifts right into pride.

That’s when my loving God and Savior sends someone or something into my life to show me it’s not as easy as a one-time resolution. The bar goes up a little higher. Quickly, I am short with someone, aggravated at life and frustrated at God.

I resist the temptation of saying that nothing is good enough for God. He keeps telling me it’s for my good. He is removing the poison that lives in my soul.

I know He is right. By faith, I must always remember His purpose for me is “…that Christ may dwell in (my heart) through faith–that (I), being rooted and grounded in love, may have strength to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that (I) may be filled with all the fullness of God.” Ephesians 3:17-19.

I hope I can remember this. I hope you remind me. I hope I can remind you.

 

Tim White My edits in parenthesis. (ESV).

Leave a Reply

